Customer Reviews - Amoderm Cosmetic & Wellness Medical Center

Cosmetic & Wellness Medical Center


Customer Reviews

See Our Reviews on Yelp! | Write a Review on Yelp!

Write a Review on Yelp Like Us on Facebook
Jackie B. – 11/30/2012

Really like it here – went to another place in Newport in the Eastbluff shopping ceneter and had a terrible experience, so being with these people were like a breath of fresh air! Definately coming back!


. April A. – 11/9/2012

I love Amoderm! I had some extremely large, nasty veins on my legs and had the sclerotherapy procedure along with the laser vein removal (sclero=deep feeder veins; laser=surface veins) and I couldn’t be more happy! As scary as the whole procedure was, Dr. Jaffari couldn’t have been more helpful!! =] Everyone who works at Amoderm is super nice and they will help you every step of the way! They are also very honest with what procedures you need and will help you find the very best deal. Go to Amoderm! You won’t be sorry 😀


.

Trina D. – 11/9/2012

When it comes to personal care, I do pride myself on maintenance. Unfortunately public perception of a female’s level of hairlessness is skewed these days, but what do I know, I tend to agree.

Enter Amoderm. They ran a Spreebird deal a while back for $129 for 3 laser hair removal sessions on 2 different areas of your choice. So I decided that it was a steal considering they let me upgrade one of the areas to include the ever so fun to maintain, bikini line. The upgrade was an extra $50 per session but again worth it since the previous place I went to charges $100 for just one area. The only thing I didn’t like was having to pay that upgrade in advance of my appointment. So I would have to upgrade prior to the next appointment which I think should be paid the day of, not 6 weeks before. Just a thought. In the end each session per area averaged $46.50 so I was happy to pay it. I also chose to maintain my underarms. I say the words maintain because I’ve addressed these areas in the past with laser hair removal with fantastic results. If you’ve never had laser hair removal before, they ask you to use numbing cream to minimize pain however they will use ice if you forget to apply the cream an hour before the appointment. The laser also emits a blast of cool air to minimize pain. It was by far the easiest time I’ve ever had with laser hair removal. The process is now virtually painless for me. The hair that grows back is finer and in some instances non-existent. Again, excellent results. The office was clean, the staff was knowledgeable, and I was put at ease as soon as I stepped in. Since I am now a regular, I can come back for a quick maintenance session that is $50 for 15 minutes. It may not seem like a lot of time but my sessions are very quick since there is very little hair growth left in those areas. If you’d like to try them out, keep an eye out for deals on Spreebird, LivingSocial, Groupon, Amazon Deals, etc. A girl’s gotta do, what a girl’s gotta do. It’s takes effort to look this good. Am I right, ladies? ***They announced that they will be moving after Thanksgiving 2012 closer to Hoag in Irvine. The new address will be: 18 Endeavor, Suite 200 Irvine, CA 92618


.

Karen W. – 8/8/2012

. I bought a deal (living social, plum district ??) for a microdermabrasion. I frequently get them and look for deals. Many places I have been to have old or substanstard equipment that do nothing more than a washcloth could do. The equipment/machine is indeed medical grade and the assistant/nurse who did the microderm was very good. I already have my next app. booked. I have 4 instead of 5 stars because I found it difficult to make an appointment, they seem to not answer the phones much.

Comment from Elham J. of Amoderm Cosmetic & Wellness Medical Center 8/26/2012

.

Dear Karen, We thank you so much for your review and for allowing us to offer you our cosmedical services. It is always our number one goal to ensure client satisfaction and to create an exceptional and memorable experience with great results. I do apologize for the difficulty you faced in making the appointment. At times, our phone lines may get very busy and while attending to other calls, the staff may miss a new call. We will increase our efforts to ensure such issues would be minimized. Also whenever you had any issues, you can send an email to info@amoderm.com which will go directly to the manager and we will contact you promptly and take care of it. Again, we thank you for your patronage and we look forward to seeing you soon!
Elham Jafari, MD

.

Laura M. 7/29/2012

I bought a Groupon coupon and was impressed with the service I received. I was able to schedule my appointment quickly and was treated like a VIP, not someone using a coupon. Dr. Jafari was professional and kind. She did not try to up-sell me and did a wonderful job.

Comment from Elham J. of Amoderm Cosmetic & Wellness Medical Center 9/11/2012

Dear Laura, thanks so much for your kind words and it was our pleasure serving you. We look forward to seeing you back again! – Elham Jafari, MD

. Shirley S. 7/26/2012

I purchased a Groupon for the Microdermabrasion, the service itself was great! It was a bit short the entire service was 15 minutes. But I do believe my skin looked better afterwards. I also bought a couple of their products that I think are beneficial to my skin. I read another review about the up sell of the products. What did you expect they are trying to get customers in to spend that is the whole point behind a promotion. If you don’t want to buy just you say don’t need anything else at the moment and move on.


.

Mandy J. 6/26/2012

I love Amoderm skin care line. It has def cleared up my skin and made it look more even, fresh, and healthy overall. Dr. Jafari is such a sweet lady and GREAT at what she does.


. Stephen G. 5/21/2012

I am so happy with my mom’s Juvaderm treatment! I made an apt for my mom to visit Dr. Jafari (I had heard of the Doctor from some other friends who got Laser hair removal and Botox) and I am so happy with my decision!! My mom looks amazing! The doctor suggested getting Juvaderm under the eyes and around the cheek. The results are truly remarkable! My mom looks years younger, and people think she looks beautiful and they can’t figure out why! Ha! Its exactly what my mom wanted. A natural facelift without surgery. I know I could not have made a better decision and I would definitely suggest to others to get treatment with Dr. Jafari as well.


.

Collette L. 4/19/2012

I’ve had microdermabrasion done twice here and loved it! The estheticians are great and very sweet. I would definitely recommend Amoderm for any minor cosmetic procedures.


. Julie D. 2/9/2012

Dr Jafari is the Neurologist that provides the injections. You can’t get better than that for knowing exactly where to place the injections. Not only is she sweet and pretty she is not out to jab you to buy more services. I will be back


. Cherrie H. 11/17/2011

Bought a Groupon deal because who doesn’t want to save $$$ on Botox and I was impressed with the results but I was not impressed with the up-sell. This doctor told me that to achieve satisfactory results I would have to purchase an additional 10 units (I had already pre-purchased 40) and that I should consider Juvederm and some face cream she just happens to sell. Bottom line, I had already spent $$ on the Groupon coupon and she was trying to talk me into spending an additional $500+ on my first visit! Personally, when I walk out of an elective cosmetic procedure I would like to feel better about myself and this Doctor had a way of ‘pushing’ – this is not my style nor the type of personality I care to be around. Comment from Elham J. of Amoderm Cosmetic & Wellness Medical Center 11/21/2011

Dear Cherrie, We are glad that you were impressed by the treatment results (that’s our foremost goal!), and sorry to hear that you found your experience less than perfect. We actually take pride in our efforts to make sure our doctor can spend time with our clients, talk with them personally and provide them with a complimentary professional medical cosmetic evaluation according to their individual conditions and needs. Many of our clients appreciate it and find this to be a valuable opportunity to talk with an experienced physician on various options they have to achieve the desired results. These consultations are always done in friendly yet professional manner, and there is never any pressure to buy or get additional services – the focus is always on the clients and what is best for them, not to up-sell services. We apologize if we somehow made you feel otherwise, and we hope to see you back soon! – Elham Jafari, MD

. s e. 8/22/2011

Professional, honest doctor for cosmetic. I had a great experience with her for my Botox.


. Sara E. 6/1/2011

If you are looking for a professional, aknowledgeable and honest doctor for your Cosmetic procedures she(Dr.Jaffari) is the best. One of my friends referred me to her clinic for botox ,I was so happy with my results so I did filter injection as she suggested ,woOow it is amazing . When I heard about her new clinic in orange county I was so excited and went for chemical peeingl two weeks ago. I am so SO HAPPY with my results.


. Halleh S. 5/30/2011

Do yourself a favor and check this place out! I am a working mom, who can barely find some time for herself! One of my friends referred me to this clinic since she was so happy with Dr. Jafari and the service she had received. When I went to the clinic, I found out why my friend was talking so highly about Dr. Jafari. She is a knowledgeable doctor, who cares about your need, she offered me a schedule which would fit into my busy life! I am also very pleased and happy with the result I have got! Thanks a lot Dr. Jafari


. Mojgan F 5/28/2011

I went to Dr. Jafari’s office 2 days ago. She is very knowledgeable, professional and honest. She would explain step by step the procedure that you are going through and won’t do anything that you don’t need.My son is also very happy with his acne treatment. I highly recommend Dr. Elham Jafari for any type of laser and cosmetic procedure. Thank you Dr. Jafari.

.


.

Reviews updated 12/2/2012

See Our Reviews on Yelp! | Write a Review on Yelp!

Amoderm Cosmetic and Wellness Medical Center in Irvine is your one-stop clinic for a healthier & rejuvenated look. Visit us for Botox, Dysport, Xeomin, Kybella, Juvederm, Radiesse, Restylane, Perlane, Belotero Balance, Bellafill, Juvederm Voluma, Juvederm Volbella, Sculptra, Chemical peels, Microlaser peel, Laser skin resurfacing, Fractional CO2 laser skin resurfacing, IPL Photofacial, Skin tightening, Body sculpting, Cellulite reduction, Radiofrequency treatments, SculpSure fat reduction and body contouring treatments, Venus Freeze, Microdermabrasion, Laser hair removal, Stretch mark removal, Spider vein removal, Sclerotherapy, PDO Threadlift, Toenail fungus laser treatment, Facials, Latisse & more!

Visit Amoderm Cosmetic & Wellness Center, Medspa & Skin Care Clinic today for a healthier & younger you! Conveniently located in heart of Irvine & easily accessible from Orange County major freeways, Amoderm is proud to provide cutting-edge cosmetic & wellness services & premium skin care products designed to provide antiaging, anti-acne, sun protection & other functions vital to healthy & youthful skin. Under direct supervision of Dr. Elham Jafari, MD, a California-licensed, board-certified physician & an experienced aesthetic medicine specialist, Amoderm Medspa is pleased to offer an expansive list of professional medical cosmetic services including Botox, Dysport, Xeomin, Kybella, Juvederm, Radiesse, Restylane, Perlane, Belotero, Voluma, Volbella, Bellafill and Scluptra all injected skillfully by licensed physician and used individually or in combination for liquid facelift. Whenever indicated, we inject fillers using flexible Microcannula (micro-cannula) for better results, less pain and less bruising. Amoderm also offers various customized chemical skin peels, VI peel, Microlaser peel (laser skin resurfacing), IPL (Photofacial), skin tightening using laser and radiofrequency, Microdermabrasion, PDO Threadlift, Laser hair removal, Stretch mark removal, Laser vein removal, Spider vein removal, Sclerotherapy, Toenail fungus laser treatment, Venus Freeze, SculpSure Latisse, and anti-aging skin care products. Call us today to schedule your free consultation!

At Amoderm Cosmetic & Wellness Clinic, our goal is to create a healthy, natural and age-defying look. Our focus is on whole-face rejuvenation using a combination of fillers, neurotoxins (Botox, Dysport, Xeomin) and various laser and radiofrequency treatment. We offer various medical cosmetic treatments to enhance and accentuate your natural beauty. At Amoderm, we explore all options to rejuvenate, slow down and reverse the aging process using the most advanced, clinically-proven, affordable and safe treatments that are customized to your specific conditions and needs. It's all about you, and what is right for you. The good news is that many things can be done to effectively reverse the aging process without expensive surgeries and alike. Our patients often find it hard to believe what can be achieved in a single visit using a carefully selected combination of botox, dysport and filler injections and lasers. Our emphasis is on whole-face rejuvenation with natural-looking results. Often, years of aging can be undone in just a few minutes.

It's very important for us to have a face-to-face discussion with you to know you better; where you are coming from; what issues you want to address; what your expectations are; and how we can help you best. We also want you to know us better to make sure Amoderm is the right place for you. That's why we always offer complimentary consultations to our patients. When you come to Amoderm, you can be assured that you will be treated with utmost courtesy, honesty and professionalism. We truly care about you, your comfort and your well-being. We know that going to a cosmetic clinic is not necessarily the most pleasant experience, but we do whatever it takes to make it as pleasant and as stress-free, and as comfortable as possible for you. Our services include:

- Botox, Dysport & Xeomin injections to wipe out dynamic wrinkles and more. Botox, Xeomin & Dysport are effective in reducing and removing wrinkles and fine lines. Additionally, Botox is FDA-approved for treatment of other conditions such as excessive sweating (hyperhidrosis), muscle stiffness (spasticity) and migraine headaches, which are also provided at Amoderm. Other cosmetic treatments we provide using Botox, Dysport and Xeomin include jaw slimming and jaw line reshaping, calf slimming, nose reshaping, eyebrow lift, treatment of neck (platisma) bands and more. Say goodbye to the wrinkles, fine lines, crows’ feet, frown lines, worry lines & forehead creases by Botox & Dysport injections & take years away from your face!
- Filler injections (Juvederm, Radiesse, Sculptra, Belotero, Voluma, Volbella, Bellafill, Restylane & Perlane) to add volume & diminish wrinkles instantly. Dermal fillers are used to create volume under the skin in a fine & skillful procedure that has been likened to sculpting or non-surgical face lift. Dr. Jafari is highly experienced in using various dermal fillers such as Juvederm, Radiesse, Sculptra, Belotero, Restylane & Perlane to accentuate your natural beauty & defy the effects of aging. Juvederm, Belotero, Voluma, Restylane & Perlane are based on hyaluronic acid, a gel-like substance that is naturally present in skin, contributing to the firmness of young & healthy skin. Dr. Jafari at Amoderm Med Spa can replenish the skin’s lost hyaluronic acid by injection of Juvederm, Perlane, Restylane, Belotero or Voluma. On the other hand, Radiesse utilizes a calcium-based microsphere technology, which not only provides immediate volume restoration, but it also stimulates the body to produce new collagen, creating much more long-lasting results. Similarly, Sculptra is derived from corn-starch and is highly effective in stimulating body to produce more collagen. Dr. Jafari skillfully injects the dermal fillers into areas such as smile lines, nasolabial folds, marionette lines, lips, tear trough, nose bridge, cheeks, chin, neck and hands and takes away years of age in a few minutes! Dr. Jafari is highly experienced in techniques such as microcannula injections, which can reduce the bruising associated with the procedure.
- Medical-Grade Customized Chemical Peel including VI Peel and Obagi Blue Peel to create vibrant, healthy, and rejuvenated skin.
- MicroLaser peel (Laser skin resurfacing) to rejuvenate the skin, for active acne and acne scar, stretch marks, pigmentation, skin sun damage, scars, and wrinkles.
- Fractional CO2 laser resurfacing for deeper laser peels resulting in more effective skin rejuvenation. - IPL (Photofacial) to stimulate collagen and treat vascular lesions, sun damage, pigmentation, open pores, acne and redness.
- Micro-needling (Microneedling, dermapen, dermaroller) to stimulate collagen, treat superficial scars and improve skin tone and texture.
- Skin tightening to stimulate collagen, increased skin tone and tightness.
- Laser spider vein removal and Sclerotherapy to remove unsightly superficial veins such as the spider veins.
- Medical-grade crystal-free diamond Microdermabrasion to treat superficial hyperpigmentation, photodamage, and fine lines.
- Laser hair removal for a silky-smooth, vibrant and maintenance-free skin.
- Stretch mark removal to effectively reduce the appearance of stubborn striae and stretch marks.
- Toenail fungus Laser treatment to safely, effectively and permanently treat toenail fungus.
- Radiofrequency and Venus Freeze treatments for body contouring, skin tightening, wrinkle reduction, cellulite treatment and size reduction.
- Platelet-rich Plasma (PRP) to rejuvenate face using body's own growth factors (optionally combined with fillers).
- Signature Facials to promote your natural beauty and the health of your skin.
- Wellness program for better health, better management of chronic diseases and weigh adjustment.
- Latisse for fuller beautiful eyelashes

Amoderm Medical Spa is located in Irvine, California. We proudly serve clients from all cities & neighborhoods in the OC including Aliso Viejo, Anaheim, Anaheim Hills, Capistrano Beach, Corona Del Mar, Costa Mesa, Coto De Caza, Crystal Cove, Cypress, Dana Point, Fashion Island, Foothill Ranch, Fountain Valley, Fullerton, Garden Grove, Huntington Beach, Irvine, Ladera Ranch, Laguna Beach, Laguna Hills, Laguna Niguel, Laguna Woods, Lake Forest, Mission Viejo, Newport Beach, Newport Coast, Orange, Pelican Hills, Placentia, Rancho Santa Margarita, San Clemente, San Juan Capistrano, Santa Ana, South Coast Plaza, Surfside, Tustin, Tustin Legacy, Tustin Ranch, UCI, University Park, Westminster, & Yorba Linda. In addition to the cities in the Orange County, Amoderm Medspa often provide services to clients from other counties including Los Angeles, San Diego, Riverside & San Bernardino & other cities and counties in Southern California.

 

Lost your password?

Register for this site

A password will be e-mailed to you.


Lost your password?

Please enter your username or email address.You will receive a link to create a new password via email.